The Ultimate Book Tag

The

Ultimate

Book Tag

 

I found this tag over on Thrice Read and Maxxesbooktopia. The tag and both posts were so fun that I thought I’d give it a go. If you like this you should try the tag yourself and go check out the posts. 

 

  1. Do you get sick well reading in the car? Most of the time. There have been a few wonderful occasions where I haven’t and I’ve been able to make it through a few chapters. These occasions were always longer drives with very little stop lights. I’m not sure if that makes a difference in general or if I just lucked out.
  2. Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why? A can’t decide! I might have to return to this question at another time.
  3. Harry Potter or Twilight? Give 3 points to defend your answer: Harry Potter. Always. Points: Hogwarts, World Building, Characters.
  4. Do you carry a book bag? If so what is in it besides books? I do not carry a book bag. If I did probably have a very buff, very non functioning arm. I do carry a book in my purse though. My purse is big enough for one book, my wallet, phone, iPod, keys and a few other odds and sods. I’ve been tempted to get a bigger bag but decided it’s probably better if I do not.
  5. Do you smell your books? Not on a regular basis or anything like that. But yes, occasionally I do smell my books.
  6. Books with or without little illustrations? Either honestly. But with them is always a nice surprise.
  7. What book did you love reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing? I’m sure there are a few but none are coming to mind right now. maybe I’ve blocked them out. I also don’t feel like moving all the books on my bottom shelf to see which ones are behind there to choose from.
  8. What is the thinnest book on your shelf? T.S. Eliot’s Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats.
  9. What is the thickest book on your shelf? Complete Works of William Shakespeare. The Collins Classics edition. I’m sure I could seriously maim someone with this book if I ever needed to.
  10. When did you get into reading? I don’t remember ever not being into reading.
  11. What is your favourite classic book? Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. Anne Shirley has always been a kindred spirit.
  12. In school what was your best subject? Anything that wasn’t Math or the Sciences.
  13.  If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hate what would you do? I would probably keep it but keep it on a bottom shelf, behind other ones.
  14. What is your favourite word? Euphemism
  15. Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? or all of the above? A mix between a nerd and a dork. Maybe a geek.
  16. Vampires or Fairies? Fairies. Though I still find vampires intriguing – just maybe not the more recent iterations of them.
  17. Shape shifters or Angels? Shape shifters. Unless they are Fallen Angels. Those make for interesting characters.
  18. Full on romance books or action packed with a few love scenes thrown in? Action packed with a few love scenes thrown in. For the best blended of this see the Emperor’s Edge series by Lindsay Buroker.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

